Increase font-size  Restore font-size  Decrease font-size  Print

 NL / link naar Nederlandse Cordefactum pagina

For the 6th time the Centre for Musical Instrument Making ( Cmb ), organizes the
Cordefactum Music and Instruments Festival.

In edition 2014 we'll focus on the GUITAR

Dates:
May 29, 30, 31 and June 1 - 2014

Location:
The site of the Castle d'Ursel in Hingene/Bornem, Belgium
  see > google maps
 

C O N C E R T S

THURSDAY 29 May 
Musical Presentation of the  'Leonardo Guitar Research (LGR) Project'
- 20:00 / Hughes Kolp (B) / Classical LGR Guitars / www.hugheskolp.com
             / Sietze Bouma (NL) / Steel-string LGR Guitars / www.sietzebouma.com
A lecture about the LGR Project will take place at 19:00.

IN BRIEF: The main goal of the Leonardo Guitar Research (LGR) Project  is to study, demonstrate
and communicate the opportunities of building acoustic guitars with sustainable non-tropical woods.

Read more about all the LGR-Events on the Cordefatum Guitar Festival
and take a look at the LGR-Website to know all about the Project > www.leonardo-guitar-research.com





FRIDAY 30 May  SOLD OUT
- 20:00 / Fernando Espi (ES) / Classical Guitar / www.fernandoespi.com 
            / Roberto Aussel (AR) / Classical Guitar / www.robertoaussel.com




SATURDAY 31 May
- 20:00 / Beppe Gambetta (IT) / Steelstring Guitar /  www.beppegambetta.com 
            / Jacques Stotzem (BE) / Steelstring Guitar / www.stotzem.com




SUNDAY 1 June
- 20:00 / Jose Manuel Leon (ES) / Flamenco Guitar / www.josemanuelleon.es 
            / Raphaël Aguirre (ES) /Classical Guitar / www.rafael-aguirre.com

 

L E C T U R E S

THURSDAY 29 May
- 19:00 / Presentation 'Leonardo Guitar Research Project' ( followed by a Concert, see above )  read more

FRIDAY 30 May
- 10:00 / Richard Hoover #1( Santa Cruz Guitars ) US / Steelstring Gitaar / Read more
- 13:30 / Daniele Chiesa (IT-ES) / Classical Guitar / Read more / SOLD OUT
- 16:00 / Gabriele Lodi (IT) / Classical Guitar / Read more / SOLD OUT

SATURDAY 31 May
- 10:00 / Richard Hoover #2( Santa Cruz Guitars ) US / Steelstring Gitaar / Read more
- 13:30 / Markjan Vermeer (NL) / Steelstring Guitar / Read more
- 16:00 / Dick Boak ( Martin Guitars ) US / Steelstring Guitar / Read more

SUNDAY 1 June  / PROGRAM Change: Lecture of Felipe Conde16:00 has been CANCELED.
Initial schedule:
- 10:00 / Lorenzo Frignani (IT) / Classical Guitar /
- 13:30 / Gabriele Lodi - Lorenzo Frignani / panel talk / classical guitar

- 16:00 / Felipe Conde (ES) / flamenco Guitar / = CANCELED
New schedule
10:00  Lorenzo Frignani (IT) / Lecture #1 / Classical Guitar / Read more
13:30  Lorenzo Frignani (IT) / Lecture #2 / Classical Guitar /
16:00  Gabriele Lodi - Lorenzo Frignani / panel talk / classical guitar


 F I L M
"Aubade is a documentary film following three contemporary talents as they unite on a creative journey.
Luthier Paul Fischer, composer William Lovelady and guitarist Xuefei Yang together capture the art and dedication required to build a classical guitar and to compose and perform at the highest levels. "
Friday, Saturday , Sunday  at 16:00 in the Castle /  Entrance FREE
Take a look at the trailer on YouTube


E X H I B I T I O N
We regret that we can not organize a big Guitar Makers Fair as we did in 2010, this is because of a lack of exhibition space in the Castle. This time we have to keep it smaller in size (but it will be first-class in quality)
So what is going to be exhibited ?
- Around 30 guitars from the Leonardo Guitar Research Project / read more about the LGR Project
- Guitars of the Cmb-Students and Teachers
- We will display the guitars of around 15 internationally renowned top builders who are also invited to    
   participate in the lectures:
   Tobias Braun www.tobiasbraun-guitars.com / Tao Guitars www.taoguitars.com
   Theo Scharpach www.scharpach.com / Chris Larkin www.chrislarkinguitars.com /
   Bernhard Kresse www.kresse-gitarren.de / Ennio Giovanetti www.liuteria-giovanetti.com /
   Maurice Ottiger www.rencontresguitares.ch/  Thomas Holt Andreasen www.holtguitars.com/
   Peter De Smet www.pdsguitars.nl /   Angelo Vailati www.kentguitarclassics.com/angelo-vailati /
   Gabriele Lodi  www.liuterialodi.it /  Daniele Chiesa  www.danielechiesa.com /
   Lorenzo Frignani  www.frignanilorenzo.com /  Mark Peirelinck www.markpeirelinck.com


P R I C E S
Concert-night with 2 concerts = 20€ / except the firts one which is entrance free
For those who wish to come to concerts only, please make a reservation > info@cmbpuurs.be
Lectures
Price per lecture = 10€
Discount options:
1-day lecture pass (3 lectures) = 24€ 
full festival lecture pass (9 lectures) = 50€
H O W   T O   S U B S C R I B E
 
Click here to download the subscripsion form
Fill out and send to:
Cordefactum Guitar Festival 2014
Guido Gezellelaan 89
2870 Puurs, Belgium

or send a digital copy to:
info@cmbpuurs.be

Places to stay:

Hotel Essenza / Essendries 2,  2870   Kalfort/Puurs / 03 288 33 33 / www.hotelessenza.be
Hotel De Notelaer / Stationsplein 2,  2880 Bornem   / 03 889 13 67  / www.denotelaer.be
Van Reeth's Koffiebranderij   / Hoogstraat 19,  2870 Puurs   / 03 889 00 57  /  www.vanreethpuurs.be  
Hotel Secundo   / Rijksweg 58, 2880 Bornem   / 03 889 03 40  /  www.hotelsecundo.be 
De Vromishoeve  /  Keten 23, 2890 Sint-Amands  / 052 34 18 66  /   www.devromishoeve.be        
Hotel ’t Land van Bornem /Kardinaal Cardijnplein 10-12, 2880 Bornem /03 8990112/  www.tlandvanbornem.be
De Cottage  /  Bareldreef 20, 2880 Bornem   / 03 899 19 05  /   www.decottage.be     
Hotel De Cluyse  /  Puursesteenweg 338, 2880 Bornem   /  03 889 94 90  /  www.decluyse.be 
Klik Klak Bornem    (Hingene) / E. Vleminckxstraat 79, 2880 Bornem / 03 899 16 28  / www.klikklak.net   


The site of the Castle d'Ursel in Hingene, Belgium
click here for google maps


Read some comments in the guestbook and take a look on the program of the previous Cordefactum Guitar Festival in 2010

 

A R C H I V E

Cordefactum ARCHIVE 2004, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2012



The Cordefactum Festival is organized by the 
Centre for Musical instrument Building
www.cmbpuurs.be

with the support of

 

    

 

 


NL  FR  EN  DE  IT  ES
Last update: 28/05/2014 © Cmb Puurs - Belgium

 
 
Webdesign Dynamic Arts (Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen)